draining's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunken Stranger, 2006

Drunken stranger
I'm not allowed to speak of my dead friends while he's drunk
He's happy
I was, before he called
Now I feel depressing and no fun
No sleep tonight, only darkness
With stars like stab wounds
As his eyes were, like stab wounds
Not the stranger's, my dead lover's
His eyes were like stab wounds
Everything bled out from them
Until he could bleed no more
I lied--
I wasn't happy before the stranger called
I was waiting, waiting, waiting
Waiting for him to call
One time my dead lover called me in a dream
He asked me if I was ready to join him
In death

6:39 a.m. - 2006-02-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dragprincess
fan4
joeparadox
catz-eyes
sundaygirl
sarahsundae
waxpoetic
sparkle280
fallenorra
hamiltonian
flowermouths
scratchvinyl
simplyjulia
ofenchant
itssoeasy
do-not-judge
cocksucker69
theicing
xxchyldxx
navysenior
iamstronger
hard-as-silk
iwantobeliev