draining's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haunted Construction

haunted construction
do I have your permission
not to look you in the eye

woman on the stereo says,
"Our luck is running out of time"
well, it ran out long ago, don't you know it, dear friend

Man on the TV keeps calling
calling
calling the New York Times a left-wing press

may day, may day
may crowning the virgin, and everyone is supposed to fuck on beltane
woman writes me an email, says, "You need help, please call Dr. X"
I'm speaking in code
just to see
if they want to help our cause
resist psychic death
or any death

"'til death do us part"
doesn't mean shit
legal, sacramental
illegal candles and incense
at a funeral that won't leave my room
blood makes the grass grow
(kill, kill, kill, kill)
you could make a killing with that Xanax in your pocket

I've been here before because I'm always here
I'm stuck here, for now
I've got ten fortresses around my heart
that keep the boys out, I'm keeping them out
until all the smoke clears
my heart made of smoke won't take flowers or bad poetry
as an offering for fucking me blind
(kill, kill, kill, kill)

my heart made of smoke knows
death don't mean shit
in a room full of shadows and dying embers

death don't mean shit
when everything you see is haunted
'til death do us part
death don't mean shit
'til your memory leaves me
alone

3:12 a.m. - 2006-05-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dragprincess
fan4
joeparadox
catz-eyes
sundaygirl
sarahsundae
waxpoetic
sparkle280
fallenorra
hamiltonian
flowermouths
scratchvinyl
simplyjulia
ofenchant
itssoeasy
do-not-judge
cocksucker69
theicing
xxchyldxx
navysenior
iamstronger
hard-as-silk
iwantobeliev