draining's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one of my fav Tori Amos songs dedicated to Bill Foerstner, 1906-1997.... this is from my myspace blog.... yes, EVIL, EVIL MYSPACE

"Frog On My Toe" by Tori Amos
Category: Movies, TV, Celebrities

I don't know if I have all the lyrics exactly right, but this song is dedicated to the memory of my Grandpa Foerstner, who lived to be 91. I was 17. He was not part Cherokee, but other than that the song describes him to a T.

"Poppa, I know
there's a frog on my
toe
Maybe I'll call him Jethro
Maybe I'll grow up to be,
why, as good as he
and maybe you'll come back after
you're long... gone... and

Poppa, I know
the worms have eaten you now
and Jethro's been on some Frenchie's plate
long ago
And now I'm pretty sure that I
listen to every word 'cause I
still hear you tellin' me still:

'Slap them boys when they're naughty
make 'em crawl
make you haughty
make you strong, little girl,
you paint them toes the reddish color
and you know one day
you're gonna be bigger than a flea
you're gonna be bigger than that old
poison ivy tree'

Now I'm pretty sure
that I think you come and visit
and talk sometimes kinda like your child'en
a funny little chance like
an Indian brave, you said,
'We all grew fat
when the white man came
But

One day, girl
you gotta learn to make 'em crawl
make 'em grow tall, but have the grace
to be a lady with disgrace, and
you fry them taters, and
you make them with lace

Hands and all, you're my Poppy's
ba... by' "

my myspace URL: www.myspace.com/greeneyeliner
my myspace caption: MYSPACE and AOL SUCK up on the drag, sister


*I'm considering quitting myspace, but I dont think it'll happen.

6:47 p.m. - 2006-04-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dragprincess
fan4
joeparadox
catz-eyes
sundaygirl
sarahsundae
waxpoetic
sparkle280
fallenorra
hamiltonian
flowermouths
scratchvinyl
simplyjulia
ofenchant
itssoeasy
do-not-judge
cocksucker69
theicing
xxchyldxx
navysenior
iamstronger
hard-as-silk
iwantobeliev