draining's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purple Bits, 2006

I'm posting this poem against my better judgement. I was so angry after I wrote it that I couldn't edit it for an hour.

I want to rip my body apart
my female body
because it has caused me so much pain
I'm either too fat or too thin--

and my body must be maintained
with contortions in the bathtub to shave my legs
and even my pussy

I once thought my vagina defective
because I didn't like penetration at the age of sixteen
my vulva disfigured from too much masturbation
because there were too many purple bits hanging out
(Am I repulsing you yet?)

But most of my problems are with my brain
and are projected onto my body, this body,
whose body?
Whose eyebrows am I plucking, anyway?
Why do I feel like a spinster at twenty-six?
Whose mind have I

that causes this madness?

1:48 p.m. - 2006-03-26
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dragprincess
fan4
joeparadox
catz-eyes
sundaygirl
sarahsundae
waxpoetic
sparkle280
fallenorra
hamiltonian
flowermouths
scratchvinyl
simplyjulia
ofenchant
itssoeasy
do-not-judge
cocksucker69
theicing
xxchyldxx
navysenior
iamstronger
hard-as-silk
iwantobeliev