draining's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If This is Hell, I'm Not Afraid, 2004 (from when I was foxinsnow)

So I�m conscious of the fact that this is the 40th anniversary of the Beatles coming to America. There are men hammering away at the kitchen in my house and I keep thinking someone is running up the stairs to barge in my room and tell me something they think is really fucking important, like that I should get out of bed and go to school. I did go to school, and I went to the registrar and dropped out. I�m so fucking sick of people telling me what art is or what society is or culture or literature or even rock�n�roll. Rock�n�roll is like this stain in my brain that won�t let me� no it�s not that, I�m just so sick of everything. I walked through that school looking like the mentally ill chain-smoker that I am with two-day old eyeliner smeared all over my cheeks and greasy lanky hair and heroin-chic anemia and pimples. Anyway I guess this has nothing to do with the Beatles but I have to ask my mom one question: why do you hover over me and tell me to get dressed and then get all upset when I start to do it? Getting dressed entails getting naked, does it not? She won�t believe I�ll get dressed until I say fuck-it to modesty and actually do it. What am I supposed to do? WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO, IN THIS FUCKING SITUATION THAT I ABHORRENTLY CALL MY BRAIN? Everything seems to be for my own good. But, I think I�m getting better now because I can sleep even if I just have nightmares and I can get angry. If I were a rock star, I�d always be smashing my guitar in anger. But then again, I don�t smash my word processor or my camera. I feel so fucking free and I�m so scared at the same time. Anyway, happy anniversary, Beatles fans. Things haven�t changed� the youth of Amerikkka who refuse to conform are just as fucked up and over as ever, and I�m listening to the Fakes right now because they�re so raw and angry and bleeding just like me, but no one ever did anything to me, it�s all in my fucking head. But, you know, THIS IS HOW I FEEL, and I won�t die because someday the mental institutions in my head will be turned into roller skating pavilions and we will all skate to �I wanna hold your hand� and the Fakes and �feels blind� by bikini Kill because that�s how it feels it feels fucking blind and I feel a quick moment of triumph over death when I hear anyone say about the most powerful photograph or spoken word piece, "THIS IS NOT ART, THIS IS MY LIFE." Sometimes the greatest art is the biggest, most fucking honest lie you�ve ever told in your life.

4:42 p.m. - 2006-03-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dragprincess
fan4
joeparadox
catz-eyes
sundaygirl
sarahsundae
waxpoetic
sparkle280
fallenorra
hamiltonian
flowermouths
scratchvinyl
simplyjulia
ofenchant
itssoeasy
do-not-judge
cocksucker69
theicing
xxchyldxx
navysenior
iamstronger
hard-as-silk
iwantobeliev